top of page

Study Forum

Public·8 members
Julian Peterson
Julian Peterson

Download The Wheel of Time Companion in Epub Format: A Comprehensive Resource for Fans of Robert Jordan's Epic Fantasy

Wheel Of Time Companion Epub Download Books

If you are a fan of epic fantasy, you have probably heard of The Wheel of Time, one of the most popular and influential series in the genre. Written by Robert Jordan and completed by Brandon Sanderson after Jordan's death, The Wheel of Time spans 14 novels and a prequel, telling the story of a world where magic, prophecy, and destiny collide.

Wheel Of Time Companion Epub Download Books

But with such a vast and complex world, it can be hard to keep track of all the details, characters, and events that make up The Wheel of Time. That's why you need a companion book that can help you navigate and appreciate this amazing saga.

In this article, we will introduce you to The Wheel of Time Companion, a comprehensive guide that covers everything you need to know about The Wheel of Time. We will also show you how to download this book in epub format, which is one of the best formats for reading ebooks. So, let's get started!

The World of Wheel of Time

The Wheel of Time is set in a world that resembles medieval Europe, but with some differences. The most notable difference is that this world is governed by a cyclical pattern called the Wheel of Time, which weaves the lives and destinies of people into a tapestry called the Pattern. The Pattern is influenced by two opposing forces: the Creator, who represents light and order, and the Dark One, who represents evil and chaos.

The Dark One was imprisoned by the Creator at the moment of creation, but he managed to touch the world and corrupt it. His influence caused a cataclysmic event called the Breaking of the World, which destroyed the ancient civilization that had mastered magic and technology. The Breaking also tainted saidin, the male half of the One Power, which is the source of magic in this world. As a result, male channelers (magic users) went mad and wreaked havoc on the world.

After centuries of turmoil, a new order emerged. The female channelers formed an organization called the Aes Sedai, which means "servants of all" in the Old Tongue. They established a stronghold called the White Tower in Tar Valon, a city-state that became the center of culture and politics. The Aes Sedai also divided themselves into seven factions, called Ajahs, based on their philosophy and purpose. They are the Blue, the Green, the Yellow, the Brown, the White, the Gray, and the Red.

The Aes Sedai also played a crucial role in the prophecy of the Dragon Reborn, the reincarnation of Lews Therin Telamon, the leader of the male channelers who sealed the Dark One's prison at the cost of his sanity and life. The prophecy states that the Dragon Reborn will be born again at a time when the Dark One's prison is weakening, and he will face him in a final battle called Tarmon Gai'don, or the Last Battle. The outcome of this battle will determine the fate of the world and the Wheel of Time.

But the Dragon Reborn is not the only one who can affect the Pattern. There are many other characters and factions that have their own roles and agendas in this world. Some of them are allies, some are enemies, and some are both. Here are some of the main ones:

  • The Forsaken: The 13 most powerful and evil channelers who served the Dark One before the Breaking. They were trapped with him in his prison, but they managed to escape and plot to destroy the world and the Dragon Reborn.

  • The Children of the Light: A militant organization that opposes all forms of evil, especially channeling. They are also known as Whitecloaks, because of their white uniforms. They are led by a Lord Captain Commander, who answers to a council called the Hand of the Light.

  • The Seanchan: A powerful empire that originated from a continent across the Aryth Ocean. They are descendants of Artur Hawkwing, a legendary king who unified most of the world under his rule. They have a strict hierarchy and a culture that values obedience and order. They also enslave channelers and use them as weapons.

  • The Aiel: A fierce warrior people who live in a harsh desert called the Waste. They follow a code of honor called ji'e'toh, which means "to live and die well". They are divided into 12 clans, each led by a clan chief. They also have a special group of female channelers called Wise Ones, who guide and advise them.

  • The Ogier: A race of giant humanoids who live in peaceful communities called stedding. They are known for their love of nature, music, and books. They also have a talent for building and architecture. They rarely interfere in human affairs, but they have a long-standing friendship with the Aes Sedai.

The Wheel of Time Companion Book

As you can see, The Wheel of Time is a rich and intricate world that has many layers and nuances. If you want to fully immerse yourself in this world and understand its history, lore, and characters, you need a companion book that can provide you with all the information you need.

That's where The Wheel of Time Companion comes in. This book is a comprehensive guide that covers everything you need to know about The Wheel of Time. It contains over 800 entries that describe and explain various aspects of this world, such as:

  • The history and mythology of the Wheel of Time

  • The geography and cultures of different regions and nations